Welcome to St Mary’s Church of England School – Kirkby Lonsdale

cover 1

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  It is with great pride that I introduce our school – I hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. I think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact Mrs S Lyall, our School Administrator or Mrs C Billington, our School Business Manager, in our school office, if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Mary’s Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

Easter Service

17 th April 2018

Congratulations to Year 3 for producing a wonderful Easter Play as part of our Easter celebrations.  The play retold the Easter story from a range of perspectives with dramatic and powerful scenes interspersed with some humour.  Super acting children!

DSC_0740

Latest News

Quick Sticks Hockey

DSC_0806
Well done to our Year 3 and 4 teams who represented school in the local schools Hockey festival today. Congratulations to both teams and especially the Read More...

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
01st02nd03rd04th05th06th07th
08th09th10th11th12th13th14th
15th16th17th18th19th20th21st
22nd23rd24th25th26th27th28th
29th30th     

20th April - Writing group at Ormside Mill

25th April - Year 5 York Visit

26th April - Quest Club

2nd May - Class Photos

4th May - Governor Day

14th May - Year 6 SATS week

14th May - SATS Week

6th June - Hawse End Visit – Three Day visit

Year Groups

Nursery

Reception

Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1

Infants

Read More

Year 2

Infants

Read More

Year 3

Juniors

Read More

Year 4

Juniors

Read More

Year 5

Juniors

Read More

Year 6

Juniors

Read More

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017-2018

Starts Monday 04 Sept
Ends Friday 15 Dec (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 23 October - Friday 27th

Spring Term 2017 - 2018

Starts Thursday 04 January
Ends Thurs 29 March (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 12 February - 16 February

Summer Term 2017-2018

Starts Monday 16 April
Ends Friday 20 July (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 28 May - Friday 01 June

Autumn Term 2018 -2019

Starts Tuesday 4th Sept
Ends Friday 21st Dec
INSET DAY 19th October
Half Term Holiday - Monday 22nd- Friday 26th Oct

Spring Term 2018 - 2019

Starts Monday 7th January
Ends Friday 5th April
INSET DAY Monday 25th Feb
Half Term Holiday - 18th - 22nd February

Summer Term 2018 - 2019

Starts Tuesday 23rd April
Ends Friday 19th July
Half Term Holiday 22nd - 31st May
Bank Holiday - 6th May

Our Staff

FFE537F4D8

Mrs M Smith BA Ed (Hons) - Year Group 5

I am married to the long suffering Danny, who I met at University. We are lucky enough to have two daughters, Mollie and Rosie, at QES. They seem to take up all our spare time and money with their very expensive hobbies! I am on Oxenholme Pony Club committee and run the Summer camp as […]

View more from our staff