Welcome to St Mary’s Primary School

cover 1

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  It is with great pride that I introduce our school – I hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. I think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact Mrs S Lyall, our school administrator, in our school office, if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Mary’s Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

Visit to St Peter’s Primary

26 th May 2017

Year 4 have been to our partner school in Rochdale, St Peter’s CE Primary.  We visited the town hall which had peregrines nesting in the tower. We also went to the Neeli Mosque and learn so much about Islam.  We then walked along the canal and explored Rochdale’s industrial past.  Later we then spent time with out friends in Rochdale and discovered about the founding of the COOP and fairly traded produce.  We are looking forward to spending time with our friends when they visit us on the 15th June.

BeFunky Collage

Latest News

Borwick Hall Visit

IMG_20170621_095840
What a fabulous day and what adventurous children! Everyone had a great time, many pushing themselves to the limit. We came back exhausted but happy Read More...

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    01st02nd03rd
04th05th06th07th08th09th10th
11th12th13th14th15th16th17th
18th19th20th21st22nd23rd24th
25th26th27th28th29th30th 

30th June - Whole School Art Day

7th July - PTA BBQ

11th July - Full Governor Meeting – 6:30pm

11th July - Infant Production

12th July - Infant Production

17th July - Junior Production

18th July - Junior Production

20th July - Year 6 Leavers Service

Year Groups

Nursery

Reception

Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 2

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2016-2017

Starts Monday 5th Sept
Ends Friday 16th Dec

Spring Term 2016 - 2017

Starts Tuesday 05 January
Ends Friday 7th April (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Mon 20th February - Fri 24th Feb

Summer Term 2016-2017

Starts Monday 24th April
Ends Thursday 20th July (3:15pm)
Half Term: Mon 29th May -02 Jun

Autumn Term 2017 -2018

Starts Monday 04 Sept
Ends Friday 15 Dec (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 23 October - Friday 27th

Spring Term 2017 - 2018

Starts Thursday 04 January
Ends Thurs 29 March (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 12 February - 16 February

Summer Term 2017 - 2018

Starts Monday 16 April
Ends Friday 20 July (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 28 May - Friday 01 June
Bank Holiday Monday 07 May

Our Staff

Brian

Mr B Jones, BSc (Hons) PGCE NPQH Pg Cert MCTT -

I have taught in five schools in Cumbria and Derbyshire. I was previously the headteacher at Allithwaite CE School. I have two daughters who keep me very busy! I am passionate about teaching and keen to see all children in our care discover their talents and flourish. I studied Geology at university and love to […]

View more from our staff