Welcome to St Mary’s Church of England School – Kirkby Lonsdale

cover 1

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  It is with great pride that I introduce our school – I hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. I think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact Mrs S Lyall, our School Administrator or Mrs C Billington, our School Business Manager, in our school office, if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Mary’s Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

Science Week

12 th March 2018


This week we are launching our annual science week with a mufty day – dressing up as your favourite scientist on Monday.  We are also gardening in the school grounds on Tuesday (1:00-2:30). In addition we will be going out on visits and taking part in various activities and investigations.

Latest News

Mean, mode, median and range...

After starting indoors, checking our understanding and calculations, we headed outside to collect data with which to test our skills further.  With it being science Read More...



21st March - Spring Music Concert

23rd March - Sports Relief

27th March - Lent Term Music Concert

28th March - Easter Play and Service

29th March - Easter Service

4th May - Governor Day

14th May - Year 6 SATS week

Year Groups



Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1


Read More

Year 2


Read More

Year 3


Read More

Year 4


Read More

Year 5


Read More

Year 6


Read More

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017-2018

Starts Monday 04 Sept
Ends Friday 15 Dec (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 23 October - Friday 27th

Spring Term 2017 - 2018

Starts Thursday 04 January
Ends Thurs 29 March (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 12 February - 16 February

Summer Term 2017-2018

Starts Monday 16 April
Ends Friday 20 July (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 28 May - Friday 01 June

Autumn Term 2018 -2019

Starts Tuesday 4th Sept
Ends Friday 21st Dec
Half Term Holiday - Monday 22nd- Friday 26th Oct

Spring Term 2018 - 2019

Starts Tuesday 8th January
Ends Friday 29th March
Half Term Holiday - 18th - 22nd February

Summer Term 2018 - 2019

Starts Monday 15th April
Ends Friday 19th July
Half Term Holiday 22nd - 31st May
Bank Holiday - 6th May

Our Staff


Mr C Bradshaw -

View more from our staff