Welcome to St Mary’s Church of England School – Kirkby Lonsdale

cover 1

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  It is with great pride that I introduce our school – I hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. I think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact Mrs S Lyall, our School Administrator or Mrs C Billington, our School Business Manager, in our school office, if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Mary’s Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

Hockey Festival Semi Finalists

3 rd May 2018

Congratulations to our two teams who successfully qualified for the area hockey festival held at Queen Katherine School. Both teams played exceptionally well with one of the teams managing to qualify and play in the semi final. Well done to both teams!

hockey capture

Capture hockey 2

Latest News

Penultimate Week of Summer 1!

IMG_20180518_141838867
It’s already only one more week until half term – where on earth is time going?! This week we’ve been enjoying as much of the Read More...

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  01st02nd03rd04th05th
06th07th08th09th10th11th12th
13th14th15th16th17th18th19th
20th21st22nd23rd24th25th26th
27th28th29th30th31st  

6th June - Hawse End Visit – Three Day visit

Year Groups

Nursery

Reception

Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1

Infants

Read More

Year 2

Infants

Read More

Year 3

Juniors

Read More

Year 4

Juniors

Read More

Year 5

Juniors

Read More

Year 6

Juniors

Read More

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017-2018

Starts Monday 04 Sept
Ends Friday 15 Dec (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 23 October - Friday 27th

Spring Term 2017 - 2018

Starts Thursday 04 January
Ends Thurs 29 March (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 12 February - 16 February

Summer Term 2017-2018

Starts Monday 16 April
Ends Friday 20 July (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 28 May - Friday 01 June

Autumn Term 2018 -2019

Starts Tuesday 4th Sept
Ends Friday 21st Dec
INSET DAY 19th October
Half Term Holiday - Monday 22nd- Friday 26th Oct

Spring Term 2018 - 2019

Starts Monday 7th January
Ends Friday 5th April
INSET DAY Monday 25th Feb
Half Term Holiday - 18th - 22nd February

Summer Term 2018 - 2019

Starts Tuesday 23rd April
Ends Friday 19th July
Half Term Holiday 22nd - 31st May
Bank Holiday - 6th May

Our Staff

25999EE415

Miss A Robinson - Nursery

I have worked at school for the last ten years. In that time I have had many, many different jobs! I am currently run the breakfast club, I lead the lunch club for nursery children and I am a nursery assistant, which I have been doing for three years. This is also my favourite and […]

View more from our staff