Welcome to St Mary’s Primary School

cover 1

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  It is with great pride that I introduce our school – I hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. I think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact Mrs S Lyall, our school administrator, in our school office, if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Mary’s Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

100% Attendance Medals

1 st August 2017

Congratulations to all of the children who received their 100% attendance medals this year. It is a great achievement to get to 100%. In fact Josh has managed to achieve 100% two years in a row. WOW!  Congratulations and we hope there will be even more next year.

DSC_0544

Latest News

Goodbye to our Year 6 Pupils

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0098.JPG
We are exceptionally proud of our Year 6 children who are moving on to secondary education very soon. Our children have moved to Queen Elizabeth Read More...

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  01st02nd03rd04th05th
06th07th08th09th10th11th12th
13th14th15th16th17th18th19th
20th21st22nd23rd24th25th26th
27th28th29th30th31st  

Year Groups

Nursery

Reception

Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 2

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2016-2017

Starts Monday 5th Sept
Ends Friday 16th Dec

Spring Term 2016 - 2017

Starts Tuesday 05 January
Ends Friday 7th April (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Mon 20th February - Fri 24th Feb

Summer Term 2016-2017

Starts Monday 24th April
Ends Thursday 20th July (3:15pm)
Half Term: Mon 29th May -02 Jun

Autumn Term 2017 -2018

Starts Monday 04 Sept
Ends Friday 15 Dec (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 23 October - Friday 27th

Spring Term 2017 - 2018

Starts Thursday 04 January
Ends Thurs 29 March (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 12 February - 16 February

Summer Term 2017 - 2018

Starts Monday 16 April
Ends Friday 20 July (3:15pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 28 May - Friday 01 June
Bank Holiday Monday 07 May

Our Staff

tom

Mr Tom Watson - Year Group 1

Mr Watson provides support through the school support our children.  During the lunch time session he offers sports opportunities for our children in the Infants and Juniors.

View more from our staff