Welcome to St Mary’s Primary School

cover 1

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  We hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. We think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact our school office if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Marys Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

South Lakes Cross Country Success

16 th January 2017

Well done to all of our children who took part int he South Lakes District Cross Country, hosted at Sedbergh Prep School, Casterton. The conditions were challenging but all of our teams came in the top 4 with 26 schools represented.  Some of the children who were placed will qualify for County finals very soon.

20170111_145610 20170111_145431 20170111_151408

Latest News

Year two Class council

We had our first official class councilor meeting. The councilors and the class were asked to decide what to spend the last of our class Read More...

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
01st02nd03rd04th05th06th07th
08th09th10th11th12th13th14th
15th16th17th18th19th20th21st
22nd23rd24th25th26th27th28th
29th30th31st    

26th January - Manchester Airport Visit – Year 2

30th January - Home Projects Day

8th February - Casterton Boys Hockey festival (U90, U10, U11)

13th March - Science Week begins

14th March - Walby Farm Visit – Year 5

24th March - Red Nose Day

Year Groups

Nursery

Reception

Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 2

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2015

Starts Monday 07 September
Ends Friday 18 December (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 26 October

Spring Term 2016

Starts Tuesday 05 January
Ends Friday 01 April (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 15 February
Easter Bank Hols: Good Friday 25 March Easter Mon 28 Mar

Summer Term 2016

Starts Monday 18 April
Ends Friday 22 July
Half Term Holiday Monday 30 May
Bank Holiday - Mon 2 May

Autumn Term 2016

Starts Monday 05 Sept
Ends Friday 16 Dec (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 24 October

Spring Term 2017

Starts Thursday 05 January
Ends Friday 07 April (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 20 February

Summer Term 2017

Starts Monday 24 April
Ends Thursday 20 July (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 29 May
Bank Holiday Monday 01 May

Our Staff

4167C7D423

Mrs S Moorby -

Mrs Moorby has hobbies that vary, You wouldn’t think so as she’s often quite scary, She seems to have time to get everything sorted, It isn’t quite true, although it’s purported, Everyone thinks she can draw and can paint, It’s nothing special … honest it ain’t And when she gets asked to do jobs round […]

View more from our staff