Welcome to St Mary’s Primary School

cover 1

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  We hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. We think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact our school office if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Marys Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

Nursery/Reception Open Morning

20 th October 2016

Please come and visit our Nursery and/or Reception class on November 30th. We will be having coffee in the hall from 9:00 and inviting parents  and their children to explore the Early Years unit at 9:30am.  All families are welcome.

banner-1-nursery-final

Latest News

Planting up for Spring

img_20161124_112459
Year 5 have been busy in the outdoors this week. We have had Drama outside, looking at what makes a good friend. In art we Read More...

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    01st02nd03rd
04th05th06th07th08th09th10th
11th12th13th14th15th16th17th
18th19th20th21st22nd23rd24th
25th26th27th28th29th30th31st

5th December - London Trip – Year 6

5th December - Year 6 London residential trip

9th December - Music Concert

13th December - School Christmas Dinner

14th December - Reception Nativity Performance

14th December - Year 3 and Year 4 Christmas Parties

14th December - Whole School Carol Service

15th December - Infant Christmas Parties

16th December - School Anniversary Celebrations

16th December - 30th Anniversary Celebrations with Bishop James

Year Groups

Nursery

Reception

Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 2

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2015

Starts Monday 07 September
Ends Friday 18 December (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 26 October

Spring Term 2016

Starts Tuesday 05 January
Ends Friday 01 April (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 15 February
Easter Bank Hols: Good Friday 25 March Easter Mon 28 Mar

Summer Term 2016

Starts Monday 18 April
Ends Friday 22 July
Half Term Holiday Monday 30 May
Bank Holiday - Mon 2 May

Autumn Term 2016

Starts Monday 05 Sept
Ends Friday 16 Dec (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 24 October

Spring Term 2017

Starts Thursday 05 January
Ends Friday 07 April (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 20 February

Summer Term 2017

Starts Monday 24 April
Ends Thursday 20 July (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 29 May
Bank Holiday Monday 01 May

Our Staff

C2DA5F64DB

Miss H Loy, BSc (Hons) PGCE, NASC - Year Group 3

I am the school SENDCo and I teach in Year 3. I am also the subject leader for Music throughout the school.

View more from our staff