Welcome to St Mary’s Primary School

DSC_1379

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  We hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. We think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact our school office if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Marys Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

A new vision for our school !

17 th May 2016

This week we are talking and sharing our new vision for our school.  We will be distributing this to all of our parents this week.  It encompasses our new values which have been agreed through consultaiton with all of the school family.

vision statement

 

Latest News

South Lakes Kwik Cricket Tournament

P1020323
We are incredibly proud of our two cricket teams who went to Netherfield Cricket Club on Tuesday 24th May.  Both teams played five games in Read More...

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
01st02nd03rd04th05th06th07th
08th09th10th11th12th13th14th
15th16th17th18th19th20th21st
22nd23rd24th25th26th27th28th
29th30th31st    

8th June - Year 5/6 Hawes End Residential Visit (Three Days)

Year Groups

Nursery

Reception

Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 2

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2015

Starts Monday 07 September
Ends Friday 18 December (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 26 October

Spring Term 2016

Starts Tuesday 05 January
Ends Friday 01 April (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 15 February
Easter Bank Hols: Good Friday 25 March Easter Mon 28 Mar

Summer Term 2016

Starts Monday 18 April
Ends Friday 22 July
Half Term Holiday Monday 30 May
Bank Holiday - Mon 2 May

Autumn Term 2016

Starts Monday 05 Sept
Ends Friday 16 Dec (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 24 October

Spring Term 2017

Starts Thursday 05 January
Ends Friday 07 April (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 20 February

Summer Term 2017

Starts Monday 24 April
Ends Thursday 20 July (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 29 May
Bank Holiday Monday 01 May

Our Staff

Brian

Mr B Jones, BSc (Hons) PGCE NPQH Pg Cert -

I have taught in five schools in Cumbria and Derbyshire. I was previously the headteacher at Allithwaite CE School. I have two daughters who keep me very busy! I am passionate about teaching and keen to see all children in our care discover their talents and flourish. I studied Geology at university and love to […]

View more from our staff