Welcome to St Mary’s Primary School

cover 1

Whether you are a prospective parent or a parent of a child in school, welcome.  We hope you find our website helpful in giving you an insight into our school. We think our school is a very special place and, in discovering our school, we hope you will think the same.  Please contact our school office if you cannot discover the information you are searching for.  Welcome to St Marys Church of England School.

– Brian Jones – Head Teacher

Important Updates

Judo Club

21 st September 2016

We have had a great group starting the first Judo session of the term this week. The children worked hard in their first session – well done!

judo

Latest News

Reception Reading and Phonics Meeting

Thank you for attending the Reception Reading and Phonics meeting.  We hope you’ve been busy rehearsing with Mr Thorne!  Here’s the PowerPoint…Reading and Phonics If you Read More...

Calendar

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    01st02nd03rd
04th05th06th07th08th09th10th
11th12th13th14th15th16th17th
18th19th20th21st22nd23rd24th
25th26th27th28th29th30th 

3rd October - Harvest Festival

4th October - Parents Evening

5th October - Parents Evening

10th October - Cyclewise

11th October - School Photos

11th October - Governor Committee Meetings

13th October - Cross Country – Sedbergh Preparatory School

17th October - Scholastic Book Fair

22nd November - Trip to Roman Army museum

5th December - London Trip – Year 6

Year Groups

Nursery

Reception

Nursery and Reception make up the Foundation Stage

Read More

Year 1

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 2

Key Stage 1 (also known as Infants)

Read More

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Order School Dinners

WisePay School Dinner Orders

WisePay is our cashless system for ordering your child’s school meals online.

Registration is arranged through our school office. Orders need to be made by 1:00pm on Friday for the following week’s meals.

Access Your Account here.

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2015

Starts Monday 07 September
Ends Friday 18 December (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 26 October

Spring Term 2016

Starts Tuesday 05 January
Ends Friday 01 April (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 15 February
Easter Bank Hols: Good Friday 25 March Easter Mon 28 Mar

Summer Term 2016

Starts Monday 18 April
Ends Friday 22 July
Half Term Holiday Monday 30 May
Bank Holiday - Mon 2 May

Autumn Term 2016

Starts Monday 05 Sept
Ends Friday 16 Dec (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 24 October

Spring Term 2017

Starts Thursday 05 January
Ends Friday 07 April (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 20 February

Summer Term 2017

Starts Monday 24 April
Ends Thursday 20 July (1:30pm)
Half Term Holiday Monday 29 May
Bank Holiday Monday 01 May

Our Staff

680FD014C1

Miss E Cook, BSc, PGCE - Reception

(Currently on Maternity Leave) I work alongside Mrs Jamieson in Year 2 and thoroughly enjoy the exciting activities we have been doing in class. I also work across KS1 and in Year 4 as PPA cover for the classes. I really enjoy this challenge as it allows me to see how the children change and […]

View more from our staff